Trophies – The Commodore’s Cup

Presented by the then Commodore Tim Page, formerly for the Open Day Team Races.



Awarded for Open Day Team Races to:


Other information:

Tim Page was formerly an accountant and keen sailor who lived in Falmouth.

He was an active member of the club. He now lives in France and when last seen was still sailing.


At mid-season 2019 W class merged with E class due too lack of participation and for that year the Wakefield Trophy took over.

Then in 2020 racing was curtailed by covid and from 2021 W class remained merged with E class and only two series of Friday evening races were run.

Redesignated for Ladies Race

2001Kirsty ByrneAnam Cara
2002Anne EdwardsNimble
2003Suzie HoyleFenris Wolf
2004Jackie BakerMary Boon
2005Suzie HoyleFenris Wolf

Redesignated for B series Class U Club Racing.

2006Peter PopeAlexis
2007Andrew NancarrowChardonnay Girl
2008John CruiseMary Boon
2009Owen TaylorNibbler
2010John CruiseMary Boon
2011John CruiseMary Boon
2012John CruiseMary Boon
2013John CruiseMary Boon
2014John CruiseMary Boon
2015Tony HardmanWizard of Clee
2016John CruiseMary Boon
2017John CruiseMary Boon
2018John CruiseMary Boon