Trophies – The Wakefield Trophy

This trophy was donated to the club in 2019 and first awarded that year for E/W class in the B series. This has superseded the Mylor Chandlery Cup. The wording on the base is “This fine trophy was presented to MYC in 2019 by Karen Wakefield in memory of her husband Colin who crewed on Lightning in E class.”

It was not awarded in 2020 due to the covid curtailed race programme and in 2021 was awarded for the combined fleet Friday Pursuit races.

From 2022 awarded to the winner of  E/W class first Friday Evening Series (Friday 1).

Awarded to:

2019Mary BoonJ.Cruise
2021Jab JabR Chart
2022Mary BoonJ Cruise
2023Blue HorizonT Rowley