House Committee

The club is managed by an executive of five directors and the House Committee who meet monthly.

Flag Officers and Other Directors

House Committee


The  Flag Officers , Treasurer and Secretary are ex-officio members of all Sub-Committees.

Directors have overview responsibility as follows:

  • Commodore  – Social, Premises, Wednesday workshops, Ladies who Launch, Regalia.
  • Vice Commodore  – Cruising, Racing, Training.
  • Rear Commodore  – Bar, Catering, Staff HR, Membership, Communications
  • Secretary – Legal, Administration, Insurance, Moorings.
  • Treasurer – Accounts, Payroll, Financial planning.

Bar and Catering
Martin Bradley

Club Hiring
Sandy Graham (Club Manager)

 Martin Bradley Website liaison and communications / Chris  Horn(Webmaster)

Simon Fleming *(Acting Cruising Secretary) , Patrick Farrell, John Foote, Malcolm Puttock, Martin Wilson, Andy Bartholomew, Andie Smith.

Paul Fowler* (Chair & Payroll Manager), Derrick Painter (Accounts Manager) (Independent Examiner).

Ladies who Launch
Leslie Breckenfield* (Chair), Gillian Timmins, Lesley Breckenfield, Jakki Foote, Sue Pink, Jan Smith, Veronica Walters, Anne Dean, Paula Evans, Pam Hilton, Carolyn Hartley.

John Foote* (Membership Database).

David Knowles

Mike Nixon* (Chair), Mark Briggs, Manny Cockle, Alison Cox, Frank Cox, Patrick Ellicock, Roger Hygate, Brian Dobson, Barry Edgington, Peter Kendall, Geoff Pink, Geoff Wilson, Jim Wrigley, Peter Clay, Tyrone (TK) Kerr.

Steve Przybylski *(Chair), Bernie Bagley, Richard Chart, Mike Lithgow, Tim Rowley, Jeanette Ruberry, Bob Shearer, Sue Treneer, Brian Phipps.

Sandy Graham (Club Manager).

Mike Mills.

Pat Bartholomew* (Chair), Sandra Stephens, Bron Freake, Anne Ramsden, Sue Cockle, Val Edgington, Penny Fowler, Ali Cox, Chris Fittock Ali York. Nat Nixon.

Martin Wilson* (Training Principle/ Co-ordinator).

Wednesday Workshops
Ken Whitney* (Chair)


Club Offices and Representatives

Club Manager Sandy Graham
Blind at Sea: David Ekinsmyth
PoFSA Officer: Sue Treneer
Club Bar Manager: Mark Briggs
Insurance: Mike Mills
Moorings: David Knowles
Regalia: Sandy Graham
Webmaster: Chris Horn
Yearbook Editor: Simon Breckenfield
Race Entries Steve Nicholls.
Raceteam Volunteers: Jeanette Ruberry.
Race Officers: Bernie Bagley,  Clive Hoyle, Andrew Nancarrow, Steve Nicholls, Jeanette Ruberry, Steve Przybylski, Bob Shearer.
Bosun: Bernie Bagley.