Trophies – The Devil Sail Award

Presented by Brian Rosevear as a prize for C Series U/W Class boats. The trophy’s name is recognition of the typical sailor’s relationship with that difficult but rewarding piece of fabric,

The Spinnaker

Year: 2009

Approx. height 200mm

Awarded to:

2009SapphireMike Robson
2010Mary BoonJohn Cruise
2011Mary BoonJohn Cruise
2012Mary BoonJohn Cruise
2013Mary BoonJohn Cruise
2014Mary BoonJohn Cruise
2015Lez Beez NeezAlan Street
2016The Cool KidsTim Rowley
2017Wizard of CleeTony Hardman
2018Mary BoonJohn Cruise

Other information:

At mid-season 2019, W class merged with E class due to lack of participation and for that year the Trafalgar Trophy took over.  Post covid, this continued from 2021 with a recovering race programme of just two series of Friday evening races with W and E classes combined.