Trophies – Stewart Langford Cup

Originally presented to Royal Cowes Y. C. by Capt. Peter Macdonald M.P. in 1934 for use as a prize in the Royal Cowes Town Regatta

It was won by Stewart Langford Esq., in ‘Willy-Nilly’ and was later brought to Mylor and was presented to Mylor Yacht Club by his son Tim Langford as the STEWART LANGFORD CUP.

It then became the prize cup for G.R.P. Scratch Working Boats

Year first awarded by MYC: 1991

Approx. height 220mm

Awarded to:

1991JannerT. Langford
1992IreneR. Northey
1993Iris ElizabethN. Bowers
1994LolaS. Creeden
1995Iris Elizabeth N. Bowers
1997LolaS. Creeden
1999LolaS. Creeden
2002FlorenceSt Mawes W.B.S

Other information: